Journey of Hope honoring Dr. Mark Cohen

Honoring the extraordinary dedication of Dr. Mark Cohen,
United Ability’s First Medical Director

Buy Tickets

Buy Tickets

Tickets are now on sale for the 2018 Journey of Hope Event honoring Dr. Mark Cohen.

Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship Opportunities

We ask you for every consideration in being a Journey of Hope sponsor to offer HOPE and SUPPORT to children and adults living with disability who simply want to DREAM NEW DREAMS.

Learn More

Photos from the 2017 Journey of Hope Event honoring Ronne Hess

2018 Host Committee

Lynne Cohen
Deanna Davis
Tim Davis, M.D.
Larry Goldberg
Donald Hess
Ronne Hess
Dorothy McDaniel
Colin Mitchell
Margaret Ann Pyburn
Ed Robinson
David Romanoff
Sherri Romanoff
Lana Royal
Steve Royal
Jason Ruha
Michael Saag, M.D.
Toby Siegel

Dr. Mark Cohen

August 4, 2018

UAB’s Alys Stephens Center | Jemison Concert Hall

Doors Open at 6:30 pm | Program Begins at 7:30 pm
Dessert Reception to Follow

Our annual Journey of Hope supports the advancement of medicine, technology, and therapies for people living with disabilities. Spend an evening getting to know United Ability as we follow the journeys of families whose lives have been forever changed through our programs.

Featuring a performance by Mandy Harvey

American Sign Language will be used to interpret the program

“From the first note, Mandy Harvey tames her audience into stunned appreciation as she glides pitch-perfect from breathy jazz standard to growling blues…. At show’s end the audience is on its feet. Some know the secret. Harvey has not heard any of it – not the applause, not the talent of the musicians who shared the stage, not her own incredible voice.” – Los Angeles Times

Journey of Hope Tributes